Desmond Lim loses SPP ASG position to Wilfred Leung

Donaldson Tan

SDA - the next battleground after SPP?

SDA - the next battleground after SPP?

A Central Executive Committee (CEC) meeting was due in 3 weeks time after Singapore People’s Party held its Ordinary Party Conference (OPC) on 25 July 2010 to elect its CEC. The purpose of this CEC meeting is to finalise party appointment of CEC members.

On 16 August 2010 at 1030pm, the Singapore People’s Party released the final list of its Central Executive Committee (CEC) members alongside with their appointments after the conclusion of the CEC meeting.

Notable changes include the replacement of Mr Desmond Lim with Mr Wilfred Leung as SPP’s new Assistant Secretary-General. The 35-year-old product manager is a long-time legislative assistant of MP for Potong Pasir Chaim See Tong.

Mrs Lina Chiam (also known as Mdm Lina Loh) is currently the 2nd Vice-Chairman of the Singapore People’s Party – a newly created position. Her previous appointment in the CEC was just council member whereby she was in charge of the Potong Pasir Welfare Fund. Mr Chiam See Tong and Mr Sin Kek Tong remains as the Secretary-General and the Chairman respectively.

The CEC list is appended as follows :-

Chairman: Mr Sin Kek Tong
1st Vice-Chairman: Mr Yong Seng Fatt
2nd Vice-Chairman: Mdm Loh Woon Lee Lina

Secretary-General: Chiam See Tong
1st Asst Sec-General: Mr Wilfred Leung
2nd Asst Sec-General: Mr Jason Leong

1st Treasurer: Mr Sydney Soon S K
2nd Treasurer: Mr Yen Kim Khooi

Council Members
Mr Ting Sze Jiang
Mr Eric Koa Hean Hong
Mr Lee Hock Huat
Thompson Chua
Mr Bryan Chua
Mr Desmond Lim

Co-Opted Members
Mr Rai
Mr Mohd Hamim

Read also:

  1. Photo album of Mrs Lina Chiam’s first walkabout as General Election Candidate.
  2. Photo album of Singapore People’s Party Ordinary Party Conference dated 25 July 2010.